Windy, and I want to garden, sit.


One of the pleasures of living where I do, is the sunny weather, and sitting outside in the sun, working rather than sitting inside working. Its only May but I am yearning to do the sitting in the sun thing, but its not happening yet, we have sun, but we also have wind, we have wind indoors too, but that is the beans. So I want out. To cut the lawn, to weed, to work, to weed some more, to have random chats with my neighbours, and get pawed and clawed by my cats. It’s what I do. I’m almost 50 and I do jack shite, other than sit, soak up the sun, and whine about my life being crap.

I usually have plans for the garden, but it ends up being more effort than I really care about. I may be alone in that idea, but I do know I have zero work ethic, I’d rather not do anything than do something. Maybe one day someone will recognise my non-active life style and reward me with mountains of money, but I doubt it, I will die, sitting in my chair, in the sun, with the cats taking the opportunity for a free meat meal and nibbling on my dead carcass.

Author: noobenforcer

Developer, dreamer, Blogger, micro-electronics engineer, atheist, sad dad dancer, stargazer, guitar basher. gamer, reader, walker, gardener and homebrewer.