ROTOM Wednesday Whinge #1


Another new weekly post. Its a chance for me to whinge about something. Usually a 1st world problem, but hey, I don’t live in a country with free speech, its going to get worse, so trivial whinging is the only thing allowed for me any more. Its not as if any of us didn’t see it coming, just many seem to be ok with it. Until they get arrested. Hey who cares, we’re all going to die anyway, so no point worrying.

I’m going to whinge about age again. Yes age. I am 48, approaching 50 at a running pace. As usual my mind is full of what happens when I die. For me, nothing, zilche, I’ll be dead, I won’t care, or have any cognition on the subject. When the electrical pulses stop in your brain you are dead, turned off, like your PC when you switch it off. No more to worry about.

My whinge though is about insurance. All the funeral plans are for 50+ people. So I have to wait 2 years before I can die. Or in another way, 2 years before it doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to assure myself of a funeral plan. We all know they could be charging the same for under 50’s but why would they, they want to stuff us for the extra cost. So basically I’m paying for the over 50’s discount I will get in two years. Not sure I think that is fair.

So let hope I make it, or its going to cost me a fortune.

Author: noobenforcer

Developer, dreamer, Blogger, micro-electronics engineer, atheist, sad dad dancer, stargazer, guitar basher. gamer, reader, walker, gardener and homebrewer.

1 thought on “ROTOM Wednesday Whinge #1”

  1. Means me for that then like a PC I have the zombie virus been dead for six years but still walking, rotting and talking “BRAINS BRAINS ” lol 😛

    Like

Comments are closed.